RoboCupSoccer - Standard Platform
Rule book
Call for participation
The RoboCup Standard Platform League is a soccer league where all teams participate using an identical robot platform, currently the NAO humanoid robot manufactured by Aldebaran. Research in this league focuses on algorithmic development for fully autonomous robots.

At each annual RoboCup, the league holds a soccer team competition and several technical challenges. At RoboCup 2023, the soccer team competition will feature 7 vs. 7 matches in the champions cup division and 5 vs. 5 matches in the challenge shield division. Meanwhile, technical challenges at RoboCup 2023 will include a visual referee challenge, a dynamic ball handling challenge and at least one in-game challenge.


Executive Committee Technical Committee Organizing Committee
Katie Genter Patrick Göttsch Benjamin Caron
Rudi Villing Arne Hasselbring Jorge Castellanos
Emanuele Musumeci Ishan Durugkar
Stefan Seering JT Genter
William Sturgeon Shauna Recto
Mauricio Tec

League Awards

Year Team Award Event
2021 B-Human 1st Place RoboCup 2021
2021 Nao Devils 2nd Place RoboCup 2021
2021 Nao-Team HTWK 3rd Place RoboCup 2021
2019 B-Human 1st Place RoboCup 2019
2019 Nao-Team HTWK 2nd Place RoboCup 2019
2019 rUNSWift 3rd Place RoboCup 2019
2018 Nao-Team HTWK 1st Place RoboCup 2018
2018 B-Human 2nd Place RoboCup 2018
2018 TJArk 3rd Place RoboCup 2018
2017 B-Human 1st Place RoboCup 2017
2017 Nao-Team HTWK 2nd Place RoboCup 2017
2017 Nao Devils Dortmund 3rd Place RoboCup 2017
2016 B-Human Indoor Competition 1st Place RoboCup 2016
2016 UT Austin Villa Indoor Competition 2nd Place RoboCup 2016
2016 Nao-Team HTWK Indoor Competition 3rd Place RoboCup 2016
2016 Nao Devils Dortmund Outdoor Competition 1st Place RoboCup 2016
2016 B-Human Outdoor Competition 2nd Place RoboCup 2016


RoboCup 2021

RoboCup 2019

RoboCup 2018

RoboCup 2017

RoboCup 2016